diabolical
diabolical
Episode 16: Games Media Vs Hogwarts Legacy
0:00
-29:33

Episode 16: Games Media Vs Hogwarts Legacy

You're not actually holier or better than everyone else because you hate J.K. Rowling. Sometimes a game is just . . . a game.

In the latest episode of my diabolical podcast I talk about the controversy surrounding the Hogwarts Legacy video game and the boycotts of said game by Harry Potter author J.K. Rowling’s detractors. I also pay a visit to my favorite gaming website, TheGamer.com, because I love the smell of hypocrisy in the morning almost as much as napalm.

I’ll have further thoughts on Hogwarts Legacy soon, but the TL;DR version is that it’s absolutely phenomenal—I’m more excited about this RPG than any in recent memory (that weren’t titled Elden Ring). You can watch some of my gameplay right here.

Subscribe to the diabolical podcast on Apple iTunes. And subscribe to this newsletter below.

Here’s the YouTube version of this episode in case you feel like staring into my eyes while I ramble:

Subscribe to my YouTube channel here. Be excellent to each other, my droogies.

0 Comments
diabolical
diabolical
Erik Kain talks about video games, movies, politics and more with all the finest people.